Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Mills

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Mills

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (243 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Claudia Faith

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely come here for your insurance, especially if you’re local! The team is very welcoming, proactive regarding solutions, and personable. Hunter wrote me a wonderful renters policy that is barely over $100 a year. For affordable insurance with the best service around, save yourself trouble and shop here."

Jillian Mazzola

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe T. was very helpful! I appreciated the fact that he took the time to make sure I understood my policy. He always returned my calls and was very friendly 😊"

Lucy Rivera

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was so flexible and understanding. He work around my schedule to find me the best insurance for my home and auto."

kiana kipp

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My overall experience was great here at the Red Hook State Farm location. I worked with Jake specifically and he broke down everything in the quote for me and explained it as it was my first time getting my own insurance. He made me feel reassured that I was making a good decision and even helped me modify my quote to what would best suit me. I am overall happy to be working with the team in Red Hook, especially Jake. The team was very light hearted, understanding, and most of all welcoming. I highly recommend."

Rachel Burr

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Above and beyond service. I understood very little about car insurance and what the policy would cover. Agent went over every aspect of coverage in thorough detail and eased my mind about switching over insurance policies with a new state and company! Would recommend 10/10."

Chuck Cahill

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Hunter and the State Farm crew has been awesome! They are saving me a bunch of $$ for the same coverage I already had elsewhere. Additionally, Hunter was absolutely amazing to deal with. So kind and professional. I would definitely recommend looking into these guys for your insurance needs!"

John Morgan

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Reduced my monthly rate on auto and home owners insurance. Great guys to work with. Easy process, no hassle. Hunter was great!"

Thomas Graziadio

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the privilege of dealing with hunter, i’m sure the rest of the guys here are just as professional and efficient as he is. Made it effortless to set up the account and get my affordable quote. Thanks guys!"

Martin Kehoe

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rep I dealt with was Hunter. He was very professional, quick and nice, helped me save a lot of money for my Business car insurance. Plan on doing more business with them in the future!"

Damond Rico

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was looking for a quote on a newly purchased vehicle and Hunter got in contact with me asap. Definitely saved me some money on my vehicles, and I would highly recommend going through them. The experience was A+."

Eric martine

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance agent, Hunter Neville I spoke with was great. He helped me get a 50% savings from my previous bill (another company), in a timely and professional manner."

Jackie Bachor

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter was truly wonderful to work with. He listened to my needs and got a new policy in place immediately. I didn’t have to do anything. Customer service is extremely important and he delivered!"

Elizabeth Throckmorton

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is amazing. Very Informative, honest and there for you."

Erin Kormos

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are great! A quick text to explain what I need, whether it’s home or auto insurance, they’ve always responded quickly and got the job done!"

Lily Salas

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, friendly and professional. Joe helped my family and I save almost 1k collectively compared to our previous insurance! He also speaks a good amount of Spanish which is really helpful for when you have Spanish speaking family. Overall, great experience so far."

Michelle Salas

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, was able to get a great rate from Joe!"

Alan Perlman

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very patient and professional service that saved me money vs. my previous coverage. Time will tell, but my initial experience was entirely positive."

sadie mcmanus

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter was awesome! He made the process so easy and was so patient. He was empathetic and is a great person to have! Thanks Hunter!"

Michael Paul Mossman (Shreddy Krueg Moss savage)

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was spoken to with the absolute upmost positive ways in which the kindness, constant courtesy, respectfulness, beyond polite, gives that feeling of being cared for and a 1 on 1 more direct to and created where I sensed this level he has reached due to the mature nature within his character, the way Jake had explained very detailed, thorough, and clear offering for me to shoot any questions anytime I felt. Tremendous knowledge of the facts vs. optional information not really needed but “tellingly saying what people would WANT to hear”. Made me aware of the opportunity to earn points and/ or future discounts ahead depending upon my driving abstract and future ahead. Really allowed me to understand how important it is to continuously progress, consistency to maintain a positive balance behind that wheel, saves me money. Very personable yet only when I brought up an outside topic of discussion (he was simply responding and back to insurance chatting). Example I had a sports ?, answered me, and right back on topic. I believe the sky is the limit for someone that has his personal skillset mainly a communication position, gifted with those excellent communication skills, ones that can’t just be taught. Also such a positive vibe/energy or approach that gave me the comfort, and willingness to listen and not simply hang up. Certainly feel it would be well deserving for him to seek out for any opportunities to built not only his own future in which both parties will indeed greatly benefit from such a great experience here. Hopefully he will become more accessible to the resources in which ends up building his already deep depth of knowledge, support for your asset of a worker. Definitely can see all bright lights ahead for Jake. Could observe that he must carry his passion, and pride everywhere. between his vocals, tone, expression, or his confidence he leads himself based on the pure knowledge and consistency. Zero stuttering and or even a pause causing me to come to my conclusion that must not have been taught this or that yet, not once. at all. I give a 10/10 hands down. Looking forward for the chance to come aboard and join Jake from State Farm…. Think we could meet Rogers and Mahomes?"

Jim Fields

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hunter and Joe great guys looked for every possible discount very professional and friendly would never use another insurance company again"

Sonja Reynolds

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm , and the agent I dealt with , Joe, was AMAZING!!!..He broke everything down and explained EVERYTHING to me to make sure I was getting exactly the coverage I needed...and saved me about $70.00 a month that my (now)previous carrier was charging me...Couldn't be HAPPIER!!! Joe was WONDERFUL and had PATIENCE !!! Thank you!! GREAT COMPANY"

marc charles

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite. Great service"

Caro Rodriguez

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The rep I spoke with, Hunter, was extremely helpful in helping me insure my new vehicle and creating a bundle with my preexisting homeowners insurance. He answered all of my questions and took the time to make sure he was getting me the best deal. Overall I feel very satisfied with my experience and I would recommend State Farm to my friends and family."

Anthony Demonia

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake From State Farm was the Absolute G.O.A.T. ! Jake communicated with me every step of the way within the time that he said he would. He was very knowledgeable and if he didn’t have an answer he found someone that did. He helped me find the best rate possible for my not so great driving history. Jake from State Farm really does exist and he gets a 10/10 for customer service! Thanks Jake!"

Julie Groth

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jake to set up my new policy. He called me back promptly, helped me get the policy set up quickly and painlessly, and answered all my questions. If the customer service is as good down the road as it was in the acquisition phase it up I'll be a happy camper!"